WCHQ Board of Directors


Imran Andrabi, MD

President and CEO

Vice Chair/Treasurer

Peter Bacon

Chief Integration and Business Development Officer
ProHealth Care

Board Members

Sue Anderson

Regional President
SSM Health Wisconsin 

Christopher Barron, RPh, MBA

Executive Director of Population
Health and Clinical Services
Fort Healthcare 

Marilu Bintz, MD

Medical Vice President
Gundersen Health System 

Kristine Bruno, MD

Market Lead - Greater Milwaukee North, Primary Care Service Line
Advocate Aurora Health

Christopher Elfner

VP of Clinically Integrated Network
Bellin Health 

David Gesko, DDS, FACD

Senior Vice President and Dental Director
Health Partners/Group Health Inc. 

Kori Krueger, MD

Chief Quality Officer
Marshfield Clinic Health System

Mark W. Lodes, MD

Chief Medical Officer and VP
Froedtert Health and The Medical College of Wisconsin 

Cathy Mahaffey

Chief Executive Officer
Common Ground Healthcare Cooperative

Tim McKevett

President and CEO
Beloit Health System

Paul Pritchard, MD, MBA

Vice President & Chief Quality Officer
Prevea Health 

Susan Schneider, MD

System Senior Physician Executive of Primary Care

Julie Schuller, MD

Sixteenth Street Community Health Centers

Ladd Udy, MHA, MAOL

VP, Value-Based Care & Population Health

Jim VanderMissen

Chief Executive Officer
Primary Care Associates of Appleton

Robert Van Meeteren

Reedsburg Area Medical Center


Steve Brenton

Healthcare Executive

Cheryl DeMars

Chief Executive Officer
The Alliance  

Jeffrey Kluever

Executive Director
Business Health Care Group

Melissa Pollari

VP of Health Services Operations
Dean Health Plan

Lon Sprecher

Healthcare Executive


Gabrielle Rude, PhD – Secretary

President/ Chief Executive Officer
Wisconsin Collaborative for Healthcare Quality

How WCHQ Began

In early 2003, chief executives from Wisconsin health care provider organizations came together to discuss forming a collaborative. Recognizing the importance of performance measurement, these leaders partnered with health care purchasers to create the Wisconsin Collaborative for Healthcare Quality (WCHQ). They started developing a unique set of ambulatory care measures that enable medical groups to collect and report data on all patients in their practice. WCHQ members actively use these measures to drive internal improvement efforts and reach across organizations, sharing their knowledge and learning from the highest performers.